RSS

A Good Selection of Posts

15 Apr

I thought I might do a recap of a few of my favorite posts from blogs I maintain. 

From Walk The Creek – a blog I keep about life, emotions, relationships, and finding our happy times in life.

Today Will Never Come Again – Today will never come again.  Be a blessing.  Be a friend.  Encourage someone.  Take time to care. Let your words heal, and not wound.

What Matters Most – relish life as we live it, find joy in the journey, and share our love with friends and family. “A friend is, as it were, a second self.”

Challenge Your Assumptions – Sometimes when we look at things from a different perspective, we can all of a sudden see a solution to that which has been alluding us.

From Scratchin Along – a blog I keep about living, cooking, writing, and everything else from scratch.

The Future of Education – Ipods, ipads, iphones, androids, texting, face booking, face timing, skyping, tweeting, tumbling, linkedIn, and on and on goes this list of today’s learning technology options. What ever happened to Dick and Jane?  See Dick running?

Days of Contentment – The worst thing we can do is to compare ourselves with others. It will always lead to restlessness, instead of contentment. So lets stop doing that.

Frugal Hobby IdeasEveryone needs a hobby. Hobbies are what keep us from going crazy!

From Today While The Sun Shines – a blog about emergency preparedness and self reliance.

The 5 W’s of Food Storage I want to talk today about the 5 W’s of food storage……who, what, when, where, and why!

Famines and Food Storage – The warning signs are all there. We are lining ourselves up for a serious crisis and most of us don’t even see it coming.

Coconut Oil – Coconut oil is one of those miracle wonder, cure all, heal all kind of foods.

From Modern Day Grandma – my blog about being a grandma today!  My favorite thing in the whole world!

Confessions of a Modern Day Grandma – Don’t wish away your life!  Enjoy whatever stage your are in right now.  Don’t wait for happier days, or better times, make these ones happier and better yourself.

Choose Good Friends – I write letters to my grandchildren – My sweet boys, just choose good friends, you will know them when they come into your life.  Hang onto them because they will give you strength.

Grandma’s Meaningful Moments – I can’t even tell you how much I love the moments when they wrap their little arms around my neck and give me a great big hug.  There is a very little time in their life, when they feel like this is okay to do.

Well there you have a selection of posts from the blogs I maintain.  Happy reading!  I hope you enjoy.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
